Make an inspirational mood Board – Personal Therapy

Hey Queen and of course kings,

I’m back again with another post on the theme of Personal Therapy, but this week I will be talking about something that may not be common among Christians….inspirational mood boards. I can hear you asking ‘What’s an inspirational mood board?’ well let me tell you….

Inspiration Mood Board: An arrangement of images, materials, pieces of text, etc. Intended to evoke or project a particular style or concept. 

WHY?

As christians I know that we are supposed to leave everything in Gods hands and don’t get me wrong ultimately I know God and his plan is the only one that wins every time. BUT guess what guys? that does not mean we have to passive and unambitious. We must put ourselves in a place that makes us ready and able to see the best manifestation of his plan and an inspirational mood board is a great way to set foundations to getting to that place. As long as themes and goals on the inspirational mood board are things that will bring glory to God and are made real by scripture then I believe it would be a huge help to wake up every morning and see the board. The board could be a selection of prayers for different situations/battles, It could be career goals that you know would enable you to bring more Glory to God or It could simply be a board of reminders to study Gods word.

Made real by scripture?

If you haven’t noticed by now I have an emphasis on backing up anything I say on my blog by scripture and this should be the same for your mood board and in fact all areas of your life. This does not mean I manipulate the word to fit what I want to share with you guys and so also means that you guys shouldn’t manipulate the word either. It also means I do not use the word of God as a mask for what I want to do, I only post what I believe will help to bring glory to God and so should you in regards to making the mood board.

John 1:1 In the beginning was the word, and the word was with God, and the word was God.

I don’t even need to explain that further.

Where to start…

  1. Think of a theme. For example “Gods unconditional love for us”.
  2. Select scripture that states or expresses this.
  3. Find or draw pictures that illustrates this to you.
  4. Start sticking on your mood board.

So what are you waiting for?! Go crazy and get boarding!

Thank you for reading and don’t forget to come back next week.

Peace and love Tisha Jayy xxx

One thought on “Make an inspirational mood Board – Personal Therapy

Leave a Reply

